fan relations 2021

Sports clubs: the 5 trends in fan relations in 2021

THE TRENDS OF FANS RELATIONSHIP in 2021

Digital is part of our daily lives, through social networks, applications and our daily digital uses. This consumption has been accompanied by better information about our rights and the use of our data. It is in this context that we offer you the 5 trends that will mark the relationship with your fan communities in 2021.

1. An acceleration on the digital

Whether it's for keep the link with your fans during containmentfor develop your sources of income or to improve the distribution of your hot and cold content, the importance of digital in the life of professional clubs is no longer to be demonstrated. During this crisis, we had to quickly find solutions to maintain the link with our fan communities. We have seen many initiatives emerge we have witnessed. 2021 will undoubtedly mark a new stage in the transformation of the club model.

2. A reconquest of the core fans

Faced with the difficulty of anticipating the future and to bounce back after the health crisis, the logic of immediate profitability will dominate. It is cheaper to contact fans from one's own connotation base than to try to acquire new ones. This is why the year 2021 heralds an approach focused on the first circle of its fans, those who have already bought tickets or items from the shop. The spirit of reconquest will dominate for the clubs. The clubs will thus be inclined to offer them totally dedicated programmes to win them back after these months of absence. New loyalty tools will be developed to strengthen community membership. 

3. The return of first partydata

First party data (collected by live clubs) is to be contrasted with third party data, which refers to all data provided by intermediaries. These data are used for advertising or marketing targeting purposes. Since the entry into force of the RGPD (General Regulations on Data Protection) in 2018, fans are more aware and therefore vigilant about the use that is made of their data. 2021 will gradually mark the return in force of first party data collection which better respects the consent of the fan and makes it possible to build a proprietary database. Clubs will increasingly offer fans the opportunity to identify themselves on a logged environment. Thanks to the data, this will allow to personalize the relationship and the products offered. 

4. Collecting feedback

Nowadays, it is necessary to know the fans well to improve the experiences offered and ensure their satisfaction. That's why 2021 will mark a turning point in the deployment of strategies to collect data and analyse their opinions and feedback. Some organizations have already begun this policy to place the fan at the heart of their future development. Clubs will no longer be content to collect feedback from their customers. They will associate automated and highly personalized responses to it.

5. Instant marketing

In 2021, clubs need to be more responsive. According to a McKinsey studyIn fact, 75% of Internet users expect to find an answer to their question within five minutes. A long wait will generate frustration for your fans on your digital platforms. More active, your fans now want to be able to communicate directly with you, at any time, and easily. Clubs need to invest in tools to optimize their content strategy, improve their omnichannel features, and push the limits of personalization more and more. An investment in AI, if only to test the approach, could be considered.

2021 will be a defining year for sports organisations in their ability to adapt to the new behaviours and needs of their fans. Fans will want to communicate even more with their favourite club or event. Thus, the attractiveness of sport will be closely linked to its ability to deploy innovative and engaging technological environments. 

Pierre Gautier Arenametrix

Would you like to carry out a data & CDM diagnosis of your organisation? Take advantage of 30 minutes of free consulting by reserving your time.

Share this article with your friends!

Share on facebook

/

Share on twitter

/

Share on linkedin

Read more on our data & entertainment blog:

/

Tags:
No Comments

Post A Comment

relation fans 2021

Clubs de sport : les 5 tendances de la relation fans en 2021

LES TENDANCES DE LA RELATION FANS en 2021

Le digital fait partie de notre quotidien, à travers les réseaux sociaux, les applications et nos usages numériques du quotidien. Cette consommation s’est accompagnée d’une meilleure information sur nos droits et l’utilisation de nos données. C’est dans ce contexte que nous vous proposons les 5 tendances qui marqueront la relation avec vos communautés de fans en 2021.

1. Une accélération sur le digital

Que ce soit pour conserver le lien avec vos fans durant le confinement, pour développer vos sources de revenus  ou pour améliorer la diffusion de vos contenus froids et chauds, l’importance du digital dans la vie des clubs professionnels n’est plus à démontrer. Pendant cette crise, nous avons dû rapidement trouver des solutions pour maintenir le lien avec nos communautés de fans. Nous avons pu voir de nombreuses initiatives émerger dont nous avons été témoins. 2021 marquera à coup sûr une nouvelle étape dans la transformation du modèle des clubs.

2. Une reconquête des core fans

Face à la difficulté d’anticiper le futur et pour rebondir après la crise sanitaire, la logique de rentabilité immédiate va dominer. Il est moins coûteux de contacter les fans de sa base de connées propriétaire que de tenter d’en acquérir de nouveaux. C’est pourquoi l’année 2021 laisse présager une approche focalisée sur le premier cercle de ses supporters, ceux ayant déjà acheté des billets ou des articles de la boutique. L’esprit de reconquête dominera pour les clubs. Ceux-ci seront ainsi enclins à proposer à ces derniers des programmes totalement dédiés pour les reconquérir après ces mois d’absence. De nouveaux outils de fidélisation vont voir le jour pour renforcer l’appartenance à la communauté. 

3. Le retour en force des données first party

Les données first party (récoltées par les clubs en direct) sont à mettre en opposition aux données third party qui désignent l’ensemble des données fournies par des intermédiaires. Ces données sont utilisées à des fins de ciblage publicitaire ou marketing. Depuis la rentrée en vigueur du RGPD (Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données) en 2018, les fans sont plus avertis et donc vigilants sur l’utilisation qui est faite de leurs données. 2021 marquera progressivement le retour en force de la collecte de données first party qui respecte davantage le consentement du fan et permet de construire une base propriétaire. Les clubs proposeront de plus en plus aux fans de s’identifier sur un environnement logué. Grâce aux données, cela permettra de personnaliser la relation et les produits proposés. 

4. La récolte des feedbacks

Il est nécessaire aujourd’hui de bien les connaître les fans pour améliorer les expériences offertes et assurer leur satisfaction. C’est pourquoi 2021 va marquer un tournant dans le déploiement de stratégies permettant la collecte des données et l’analyse de leurs avis et retours.  Certaines organisations ont déjà commencé cette politique de placer le fan au coeur de leur développement futur. Les clubs ne se contenteront plus de collecter les feedbacks de leurs clients. Ils y associeront de réponses à la fois automatisées et ultra-personnalisées.

5. Le marketing instantané

En 2021, les clubs doivent se montrer plus réactifs. D’après une étude McKinsey, ce sont 75% des internautes qui s’attendent à trouver une réponse à une leur question dans les cinq minutes. Une longue attente génèrera de la frustration pour vos supporters présents sur vos plateformes numériques. Plus actifs, vos fans désirent désormais pouvoir communiquer directement avec vous, à n’importe quel moment, et facilement. Aussi les clubs doivent-ils investir sur des outils permettant d’optimiser leur stratégie de contenus, d’améliorer leurs fonctionnalités omnicanales, de repousser toujours plus les limites de la personnalisation. Un investissement en IA, ne serait-ce que pour tester l’approche, pourra être envisagé.

2021 sera une année déterminante pour les organisations sportives, dans leur capacité à s’adapter aux nouveaux comportements et besoins de leurs fans. Ceux-ci voudront communiquer encore davantage avec leur club ou leur événement favori. Ainsi, l’attractivité du sport sera étroitement lié à sa capacité de déployer des environnements technologiques innovants et engageants. 

Pierre Gautier Arenametrix

Vous souhaitez réaliser le diagnostic data & CRM de votre organisation ? Profitez de 30 minutes de conseil offertes en réservant votre créneau.

Partagez cet article avec vos amis !

Share on facebook

/

Share on twitter

/

Share on linkedin

Pour aller plus loin sur notre blog data & divertissement :

/

Tags:
No Comments

Post A Comment